Argonne National Laboratory Chemical Sciences & Engineering DOE Logo
Argonne Home > Chemical Sciences & Engineering >

2008 Awards

  • Robert E. Wilson Award, American Institute of Chemical Engineers, Nuclear Engineering Division, Ralph Leonard
  • President's Achievement Award, American Scientific Glassblowers Society, Joe Gregar
  • Excellence in Technology Transfer Award, Federal Laboratory Consortium, Khalil Amine, Ilias Belharouak, Zonghai Chen
  • R&D 100 Award, Advanced High-Power Li-Ion Battery System, Khalil Amine, Ilias Belharouak, Zonghai Chen
  • Research Excellence Award, International Conference on Computational Methods in Science and Engineering, Julius Jellinek
  • The University of Chicago Distinguished Performance Award, Khalil Amine
  • The University of Chicago Distinguished Performance Award, Stephen Gray
  • "Get Energized" Latino role model award, U.S. Department of Energy, Michael Kaminski
  • Young Scientist Award, International Congress on Catalysis, Weiling Deng
  • Pacesetter Award, Argonne National Laboratory, Sheldon Lee
  • Young Investigator Award, ACS Inorganic Chemistry Division, Shengqian Ma


  • Julius’s Jellinek’s paper, “Nanoalloys: Tuning Physical and Chemical Properties Through Size and Composition,” Faraday Discuss., 138, 11-35, (2008), is among the most accessed papers published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Awards Archive

Current | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001

May 2009

U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science | UChicago Argonne LLC
Privacy & Security Notice | Contact Us | Site Map | Search