Argonne National Laboratory Chemical Sciences & Engineering DOE Logo
Argonne Home > Chemical Sciences & Engineering >

2006 Awards

  • R&D 100 Award for "Self-Contained Battery-Powered Bion Microstimulator with Rechargeable Miniature Battery," Khalil Amine, Ilias Belharouak, Bookeun Oh, Donald Vissers, Qingzheng Wang
  • Glenn T. Seaborg Actinide Separations Award, Advisory Board of the Actinide Separation Conference, Renato Chiarizia
  • Air Products External Collaboration Award, Air Products and Chemicals, Inc., Khalil Amine, Gary Henriksen, Andrew Jansen, Jun Liu, Zonghai Chen
  • Fellow, American Physical Society, Stephen Klippenstein
  • Fellow, American Association for the Advancement of Science, David Tiede
  • Fellow, American Association for the Advancement of Science, Albert Wagner
  • Outstanding Technical Achievement Award, HENAAC, Rex Gerald
  • International Battery Materials Association Research Award, IBMA, Christopher Johnson
  • The University of Chicago Distinguished Performance Award, Branko Ruscic
  • Pacesetter Award, Argonne National Laboratory, Di-Jia Liu
  • Herman Pines Award, Chicago Catalysis Society, Jeffrey Miller
  • Graduate Student Research Award, Tufts University, Weiling Deng
  • Outstanding Graduate Researcher, Tufts University, Weiling Deng
  • Lawroski Award, Argonne National Laboratory Chemical Engineering Division, William Miller and Zygmunt Tomczuk

Awards Archive

Current | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001

May 2009

U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science | UChicago Argonne LLC
Privacy & Security Notice | Contact Us | Site Map | Search