Argonne National Laboratory Chemical Sciences & Engineering DOE Logo
Argonne Home > Chemical Sciences & Engineering >

2005 Awards

  • 2005 Outstanding Engineering Achievement, Illinois Engineering Council, awarded to Argonne National Laboratory Chemical Engineering Division
  • IBA Research Award, International Battery Materials Association, Christopher Johnson
  • R&D 100 Award, Self-Contained Battery-Powered bion® Microstimulator with Rechargeable Miniature Battery, Khalil Amine, Ilias Belharouak, Bookeun Oh, Donald Vissers, Qingzheng Wang
  • Electrochemical Society Battery Division Research Award, Electrochemical Society, Michael Thackeray
  • Illinois Engineering Council Outstanding Engineering Achievement Award, UREX+ Process for Separating Key Radionuclides from Commercial Spent Fuel
  • Innovation Hub Tribute to Innovative Minds, Michael Thackeray
  • The University of Chicago Distinguished Performance Award, U of C, Julius Jellinek
  • Outstanding Mentor Award, U.S. Department of Energy - Office of Science, Rex Gerald
  • Pacesetter Award, Argonne National Laboratory, Xiaoping Wang
  • Distinguished Service Award, American Chemical Society - Fuel Division, Donald Cronauer
  • Richard J. Kokes Award, North American Catalysis Society, Weiling Deng
  • Sandia National Laboratories Meritorious Achievement Award, Sandia National Laboratory, Branko Ruscic
  • Outstanding Service Award, University of Chicago, Catherine Carbaugh

Awards Archive

Current | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001


May 2009

U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science | UChicago Argonne LLC
Privacy & Security Notice | Contact Us | Site Map | Search